Cannot display in full screen on mame 0.152

MAME Gurus come to your aide to help you. Please use the search before adding a topic. This will help cut down on having multiple topics with the same subject.
chowchunyi

Cannot display in full screen on mame 0.152

Post by chowchunyi » May 10th, 2015, 7:57 am

I am new to mame and successfully installed version 0.152. However, the game screen does not cover the whole pc window. I tried a few options in the configuration but still failed.

If I could not solve it, I cannot have reasons to build my 1st arcade coffee table. Any help you may offer please? Thanks a lot. :sad:

Nostalgia
Gold Skull member
Gold Skull member

Re: Cannot display in full screen on mame 0.152

Post by Nostalgia » May 10th, 2015, 7:14 pm

Try Alt+Enter.

Hierophant
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Favorite Game: Alien vs Predator

Post by Hierophant » May 10th, 2015, 9:03 pm

When you say you tried the options, I assume you tried this:

Options > Default game options > Display > Run in a window not ticked > Start out maximized ticked.

Right?

chowchunyi

Post by chowchunyi » May 11th, 2015, 11:56 am

1. ALT+Enter: crashed and end up with that directx error window message.

2. I updated both my NVIDIA GF video card driver and directx drivers. Not helpful.

3. Options > Default game options > Display > Run in a window MUST TICKED otherwise crash (point 1 above) > Start out maximized TICKED but no difference.

Kindly please help since I have tried all settings I understand. Thanks a lot. :lipssealed:

Hierophant
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Favorite Game: Alien vs Predator

Post by Hierophant » May 11th, 2015, 10:12 pm

I did some searching and it might be an Nvidia bug in new drivers. More info here:

Constant reboot when starting MAME...FIXED! - http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.p ... c=111834.0

Incito
Founder
Founder
Favorite Game: Marvel vs. Capcom 2

Post by Incito » May 12th, 2015, 8:06 am