MAME cab intro movie

This forum is designed for gamers to come together and socialize.
jyarrison
Gold Skull member
Gold Skull member
Favorite Game: Golden Tee

MAME cab intro movie

Post by jyarrison » October 17th, 2012, 1:12 pm

I have been playing a bit with Windows Live Movie Maker and came up with a little intro movie for my cab. Have a look and tell me what you think. I am open to feedback (whether it is good or not!) so be honest. This is my first time playing with Windows Movie Maker so I'm still learning it, although it does not seem to have a lot of functions so maybe I've got it by now...
JY

Thulsa
Arbiter
Arbiter
Favorite Game: QBert Ms Pacman

Re: MAME cab intro movie

Post by Thulsa » October 17th, 2012, 1:30 pm

I like it!!!

My only complaint would be that it is all pictures and no video of the attract modes.

Otherwise i like it. Solid music and all.
My child, you have come to me my son. For who now is your father if it is not me? I am the well spring, from which you flow. When I am gone, you will have never been. What would your world be, without me? My son.
~Thulsa Doom~

jyarrison
Gold Skull member
Gold Skull member

Post by jyarrison » October 19th, 2012, 9:26 am

You're absolutely right Thulsa. After having a few days to look over this, it is a bit plain. I think encorporating some videos in the mix would help it have a little more pizazz.

Of course I was trying to take the easy way out and just use the snaps, but you never really win by taking the easy way out. Thanks for the feedback. :hello:
JY

Hierophant
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Favorite Game: Alien vs Predator

Post by Hierophant » October 21st, 2012, 9:08 pm