Senior Citizen Gamer

Play Games, post a picture, have fun.
Incito
Founder
Founder
Favorite Game: Marvel vs. Capcom 2

Senior Citizen Gamer

Post by Incito » March 30th, 2015, 8:27 pm

Have you ever thought about what gaming will be like when you are a Senior Citizen?
If so, then have you considered that today's games might be our "Oldies Station" tomorrow?
Share your thoughts. Post a video response, or a message. If you have twitter ... #SeniorCitizenGamer.

Nostalgia
Gold Skull member
Gold Skull member

Re: Senior Citizen Gamer

Post by Nostalgia » March 31st, 2015, 6:56 am

When i'm like double my age I imagine I would probably start playing less games that involve lightning reflexes like CS, in fact I'm already starting to stop playing that game and it's probably because I'm getting old. Don't get me wrong though, I still own plenty of people, it's just I hate everyone being so loud and abusive on their mics and stuff.

But yeah, I just started playing Hitman: Blood Money and can see myself playing that kinda stuff more than say CS and speedrunning Castlevania because it's a bit more relaxing to play I guess? Definitely a gamer 'til the day I die though, even if it means I'm just playing chess or something online :)

Great video mate, I don't see this topic discussed much. Usually when there's talk of older gamers it's comments from little kids like "when are you going to grow out of it" and other crap like that. I'm pretty sure gaming helps things like dementia and heck, just having fun if you're by yourself in a little house on a pension. I think kids normally who make negative comments just hate that they got butchered by an old boy like me :) But that's just normally something I see in CS, I don't really play much else online.
Last edited by Nostalgia on March 31st, 2015, 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DieCobros
Gamer Extreme
Gamer Extreme
Favorite Game: The Punisher

Post by DieCobros » March 31st, 2015, 7:25 am