mame CHD

MAME Gurus come to your aide to help you. Please use the search before adding a topic. This will help cut down on having multiple topics with the same subject.
Post Reply
tigre
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: August 31st, 2008, 1:52 am

mame CHD

Post by tigre » August 31st, 2008, 1:59 am

Hello,
i have got a:
FUJITSU SIEMENS INTEL (R) PENTIUM(R) 4 CPU 3.40 GHZ
3.41 GHZ, 512 MB RAM
and i have never been able to play mame chd because of too slow emulation speed.
Is there a way in order i can run mame chd's at normal speed ?
Thanks, bye.

User avatar
Maxrage
Guru Supreme
Guru Supreme
Posts: 154
Joined: June 21st, 2008, 11:24 pm
Favorite Game: KILLERINSTINCT
Location: Just outside Chicago
Contact:

Re: mame CHD

Post by Maxrage » August 31st, 2008, 10:08 am

A buddy of mine has a 3.16 ghz core 2 duo and 4ghz of 8500 ram and he runs some of the CHD fine im running 3.2ghz P4 and 4 ghz of 3200 ram and cant run any accept Killer instinct. it was estimated that it would take a 10Ghz CPU to run most everything that MAME properly emulates at full, playable speed, So until that day comes, you can forget about games like Gauntlet Legends, Carnevil, and other large CHD-based games. Sorry bud

User avatar
Incito
Founder
Founder
Posts: 2082
Joined: June 5th, 2008, 3:20 pm
Favorite Game: Marvel vs. Capcom 2
Location: Metro City
Contact:

Re: mame CHD

Post by Incito » September 3rd, 2008, 11:43 am

I think that also includes Simpsons Bowling :(
Tigre, Glad to have you and welcome if i haven't said it already :P

User avatar
Maxrage
Guru Supreme
Guru Supreme
Posts: 154
Joined: June 21st, 2008, 11:24 pm
Favorite Game: KILLERINSTINCT
Location: Just outside Chicago
Contact:

Re: mame CHD

Post by Maxrage » September 3rd, 2008, 3:50 pm

simpsons bowling runs fine on my machine if ya get the check manual error hold f2 while booting the rom that should take care of it.

User avatar
Incito
Founder
Founder
Posts: 2082
Joined: June 5th, 2008, 3:20 pm
Favorite Game: Marvel vs. Capcom 2
Location: Metro City
Contact:

Re: mame CHD

Post by Incito » September 9th, 2009, 4:55 pm

Maxrage wrote:simpsons bowling runs fine on my machine if ya get the check manual error hold f2 while booting the r0m that should take care of it.
I :bow: to your genius!

User avatar
Cooldj9239
Mame Addict Extreme
Mame Addict Extreme
Posts: 91
Joined: August 31st, 2009, 11:34 pm
Favorite Game: Galaga
Location: Toledo,Ohio
Contact:

Re: mame CHD

Post by Cooldj9239 » September 9th, 2009, 4:58 pm

that always worked for me :bow: Domo arigato
:bow:
Image The Better Chun Li Tod vor Unehre Image Frogger NNNoooooo!!

Post Reply