Board index Other Emulators Pinball MAME!?

Pinball MAME!?

Although we like to keep it MAME only here, if you just HAVE to post about other emus, then here you go.
Post January 4th, 2009, 2:08 pm
Hierophant User avatar
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

I've been MIA for a few days due to ongoing investigations into a really cool thing I found called Visual Pinball (VP) and VPinMAME (VPM). It's the most awesome thing ever, well, apart from MAME of course. I'm sure all you hardcore MAMERS must've already heard of this before, but I still thought it would be fun to throw it out there for other newbies like me.

If anyone wants details just ask me and I'll try and make a post with some links, (I say "try" because I've never tried to put links in a forum before. I assume you just need to enter a complete URL and it will turn into a link, right? Lol, told ya I was newb!) ;)

Post January 5th, 2009, 4:58 pm
Maxrage User avatar
Guru Supreme
Guru Supreme

well try and post it im sure we would all enjoy a lil pinball because they sure are expensive

Post January 5th, 2009, 7:56 pm
Hierophant User avatar
Site Administrator
Site Administrator

No worries mate. Here's the place to start:

http://www.vpforums.com/modules/Jig/index.php (EDIT: D'oh! VPForums is no more. Go to Pinball Nirvana instead. They have Phoenixx's installer there. See below.)

Best way to go - I always bookmark the homepage of a site I'm gonna use a lot first, (sorry if I'm being Mr. Obvious here). Register with them. Once that's done click the "read more" thing at the bottom of the Welcome to VPForums section of the homepage. This will take you to the full message that has a link to a no fuss, newb friendly install package. I figured it all out so I'm sure most anyone could manage it. Anyway, even if someone stuffed it up completely by now they're registered with VPForums and can ask the friendly people there for help if the solution can't be found in a thread search.